I have decided to put my breedings on hold after the planned litters are bred and adopted out.  It was a hard decision to make as I love what I do.  I plan on re-opening once I have everything in order and can start fresh.  Now that I know what it takes to run a rattery I want to be better prepared.  As some of you may know I have been having cage issues with my girls.  So this is the plan.

I will purchase at least TWO Critter Nation cages and FOUR small Martinscages for birthing/quarantine cages.

I want to have enough wheels, hammocks, toys, water bottles and food dishes (the kinds that lock to the cages) for everyone. 

I will have a good supply of bedding on hand (will be buying bedding every two weeks to keep a good stock.

I will aquire breeding sock for the FOUR main goals I want to focus in (An American Blue Line, a Hairless Line, Hooded Line (which would eventually cross into the American Blue Line, and a GOOD Rex Line). 

I will be rehoming most of my girls so they will have a more "pet" life right now I will be keeping my boys and with finding the girls good homes I should have plenty of time for them.

I WILL still be accepting Rescues.  My doors will always be open to animals in need (rats, hamsters, gerbils, guinea pigs, rabbits, ect) if I have he space for them.  I'm sorry if this is an inconvenience for anyone, but I want to have the best head start possible when I re-open to breed.
Sheri
1/23/2011 06:37:26 am

Being prepared is always a really good thing. As I told you in an e-mail, if I lived closer, I would have gladly made a trip to see and buy from you. Jackson TN. is just a little too far to go right now. Keep me on your mailing list please.

Reply
9/29/2012 12:46:11 pm

will return quickly

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.